Mayor's Committee for the Challenged


  • Noon (12:00 PM)
  • 4th Monday of every month unless otherwise posted. 
  • City Hall
    500 N Cedar Street
    Lumberton, NC 28358


The objective of the Mayor Committee for the Challenged is to enhance the quality of life of challenged residents of the Lumberton and Robeson County area by offering aid and assistance in overcoming and resolving personal, social and vocational problems and conflicts and to create citizen awareness and understanding relative to the plight of challenged individuals.

This committee makes recommendations to Council and initiates and operates various programs utilizing funds from United Way, the City and the County. Public donations are also accepted.


Chair: Tim Little
Vice Chair: Andrew Collier
Linda Scoggin, Helen Odom, Linda Hedgpeth, Cheryl Revels, Cathy Buie, Bernese Branch, Allen Faircloth, Marie Gibson, Ricky Gregory, Laura Graham, Darlene Jacobs, Labecca McNeil, Barbara Monarch, Lisa Powell, Mary Ann Robinson, and James Thomas.