About Us

The Public Services Department is one of 13 city departments. Divisions within the Public Services Department include the Tax Division, Revenue Collections Division, Customer Service Division, and Utility Billing Division. The purpose of the department is two-fold:
  1. The department ensures city utility and tax customers are appropriately billed and assures the collection of those billed charges.
  2. The department is responsible for the collection of fees billed by other city departments.

Tax Division

The Tax Division is comprised of 4 staff members, the Tax Collector, Director and Deputy Director (who also oversees the Revenue Collection Division), and a customer service representative. The Tax Division is responsible for the billing and or collection of city real and personal property taxes, business privilege licenses, occupancy tax, and street assessments.

Revenue Collection Division

The Revenue Collection Division is a team led by the Director, Deputy Director and a Customer Service Supervisor, with a purpose of collecting non-tax related city revenue, primarily utility billing revenue, invoices, parking fines, water and sewer taps, inspection fees, etc.

Customer Service Division

The Customer Service Division members are available to assist customers with inquiries and concerns they may have regarding city services, which include:
  • Electric
  • Water
  • Sewer
  • Garbage
  • Security lighting
  • Storm water fees.

Utility Billing Division

The Utility Billing Division members are accountable for the accurate and timely billing of city utility services, which include:
  • Electricity
  • Water, sewer
  • Garbage
  • Storm water
  • Security lighting